... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

hunter
2002-02-28, 10:44 a.m.

I went through the worst experience of my law school career last night. It was Hunter Moot Court. I take the Miranda side of the issue.

Our judges consisted of an lawyer who worked in the Attorney General's office...but in the civil section.

And attorney who was also a municipal court judge.

And a professor who teaches Criminal Procedure. I shall call him Bob.

Bob was mean. He asked me something about harmless error. I said "Dude, I don't even know what harmless error is."

Then, I began to talk about a subject I knew about--transformation.

But Bob kept asking. I finally threw my pen at him. It was uncapped. It left a blue mark on his forehead. He didn't ask any questions after that.

The lawyers, including Bob did say I had an excellent command of the arguments and even though there were tough questions, I didn't flinch. Little did they know that Bob made me feel like curling up into a fetal position and crying like a baby.

By the way, that stuff about "Dude" and throwing the pen...I didn't really do that.

last - next