... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Nair...Apple Licious?
2003-10-02, 10:55 a.m.

The boredom that led to the cutting of my hair also led me to the purchase of a depilatory to remove some hair. Normally, I stay far, far away from Nair because it smells like dead, rotting emus�or what I imagine dead, rotting emus smell like. Not that I spend a lot of time imagining what dead, rotting emus smell like.

But there on the shelf at Target was a shiny, green bottle of Nair that claimed to be Apple-licious. Now, how could I pass that up, not only did it claim to smell like apples (a personal favorite of mine) but it was apple-licious. A quick sniff in the store and I noted the apply smell.

So, I brought it home and applied it. After extended exposure to the Apple-licious Nair, I came to a few conclusions. It�s not appley. It�s definitely not apple-licious. In fact, I think that the combination of the normal Nair scent and whatever apple scent they manufacturers poured into the bottle has made and even more gag-inducing odor than dead, rotting emus.

last - next