... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Back In Jersey
2002-08-12, 11:08 a.m.

Well I am back in Jersey, at work. Frankly, the real world sucks.

My Oklahoma trip pretty much comes down to the following:

1) I'm a bitch when I'm tired and have spent all day on planes on in airports.

2) My youngest niece begged me to stay with her and not come back to Jersey. It broke my heart. I am seriously considering trying to find a job in Dallas so I can be closer to my sister and nieces.

3) I need new headphones.

4) Guster rocks.

5) My little brother who normally rejects any tv show even remotely reality-like loves American Idol. He also did not know who Sideshow Bob was.

6) Nobody is as scared of ten-feet tall kangaroos as I am.

7) I'm spoiled.

8) My sister killed a huge spider, dare I say it was even close to being a gigantor spider, by stepping on it. She is a brave soul. Unfortunatly, said almost-gigantor spider was carrying babies and as she squished momma-almost-gigantor spider, lots of mini-soon-to-be-almost-gigantor spiders scurried away.

9) It takes an hour and half to enroll a child in school.

and

10) The real world sucks...it bears repeating.

last - next