... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Brother Bob
2002-09-28, 7:19 p.m.

There is a boy in the computer lab...I think he is trying to get the girl next to him to come to a fellowship night/Christian hangout.

This reminds me of the various religious zealots who hung out around my college campus.

There was Brother Bob. He apparently toured all of the campuses in the grand state of Oklahoma. His general message was that everyone who walked by was going to hell. He was, at the very least, entertaining.

Then there was the not so entertaining. A family would come and hold out pamphlets and such, yelling about hell and damnation. They would have their young children there on weekday mornings. All I could think was that the kids should be in school.

And then there was the scary. A friend and I were walking out and about on campus when a woman approached us and asked if we were Christian? Always a good conversation starter in my opinion.

We answered no. She kept on about some meeting around campus corner and we could go with her...they had a van to take us there and everything.

As friend and I generally said no to getting into strange vans with strange people, regardless of their religious affiliation, we scurried away quickly.

I kind of miss Brother Bob and his rants.

last - next