... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Don't Blame Me, I Voted for Kerry
2004-11-03, 1:21 p.m.

I woke up, turned on the news and became massively disappointed. Bush won and a giant douchebag was elected senator in Oklahoma. Of course, the choice was among two giant douchebags and a fruitcake. But I was still hoping for some kind of miracle.

On the upside, it appears that I have some minor influence over the voters of tomorrow. My little rutabaga's (aka my youngest niece) class was holding a mock election on Tuesday and last weekend the rutabaga and a friend of hers asked me who I was voting for and why. I told them Kerry. And yesterday, they both voted for Kerry.

Of course, the vote in that second grade classroom went 15-2 in favor of Bush.

last - next