... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Career Services
2003-03-26, 7:48 p.m.

So, I had another appointment with Career Services since the last one went so well.

I don't want to be a lawyer and I don't plan on taking the bar.

The meeting went something like this:

Me: don't want to be a lawyer and I don't plan on taking the bar.

CS: Why don't you want to be a lawyer?

Me: Every single area of law that I have been exposed to has not interested me even an iota.

CS: So, have you made a decision on which bar you are going to take?

Me: Since I'm not going to be a lawyer, I wasn't going to take the bar as it seems to be a waste of a heck of a lot of money and my precious time.

CS: Hmmmm....So, what do you want to do?

Me: I haven't figured that out yet...right now I'm more concerned with paying my bills than finding my life's work.

CS: Well, you really need to decide what it is that you want to do with your career before you begin your job search.

Me: This has been ever so helpful.

CS: Bar deadlines are coming up so you need to decide which bar you are going to take and when you decide what career you want...make an appointment with us.

I must say that the people in that office are some of the least helpful human beings on the planet...I think I want their job.

last - next