... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Carbon Footprints, Evil Eighth Graders and Cramps
2008-09-10, 5:42 a.m.

I'm pretty sure God hates me because I was hit with my period (and the accompanying godawful cramps) a head cold and evil eighth graders all at the same time.

I woke at three in the morning with horrible cramps and realized that all my pain relievers were at school (see above evil eighth graders).

So, I had to go to Wal-Mart. I've tried to stop shopping at Wal-Mart and Amazon as I'm trying to reduce my carbon footprint and my association with evil things (unfortunately, I'm stuck with the eighth graders). However, Wal-Mart was the only place open at three in the morning.

It was amazingly understocked. I only picked up a few items. And in the spirit of reducing my carbon footprint I also purchased one of their reusable bags.

I even cut the little plastic tab off with my keys for the lady at the checkout.

Of course, the lady at the checkout proceeded to scan my reusable bag and then put it in one of their ubiquitous white plastic bags...which totally defeats the purpose of the reusable bag.

last - next