... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Chair
2002-05-21, 9:44 a.m.

I had a rather long discussion with my roommate about a chair.

Or more precisely, the discussion was about my lack of effusive praise for said chair.

When I walked into the apartment, she caught me in the foyer...ever so excited about something in the living room.

By her tone of voice, I thought David Gray was sitting naked in the living room willing to bend to every little whim.

But, it was a chair. And given our current state of furniturelessness, any chair is good.

It sat in the corner. Upholstered in beigey blandness.

She could not believe my lack of excitement.

She vowed to reupholster it. But I doubt she will.

It will forever be resigned to sitting in the corner...non-resplendent in its beigeness.

last - next