... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

christmas
2002-12-25, 6:30 p.m.

After purging my stomach of its contents, I have spent the last couple of days replacing said contents with 8 liters of 7-Up and a dozen orange and strawberry Jello cups.

Unfortunately, Christmas has kind of sucked for my oldest niece as well. On Christmas Eve, my sister took her to the doctor for what she assumed was a urinary tract infection. Instead, her blood sugar was dangerously high and she was admitted to the hospital for juvenile diabetes.

She is doing fabulously. Her blood sugar is down and she has taken to giving herself her insulin injections.

So, I have spent the last couple of days hanging out with her in her hospital room. We opened presents Christmas Eve. The floor was littered with scraps of paper and way too many toys.

I spent today at the hospital playing with both of the nieces new toys. They kicked my ass at the game of Life. One of my nieces also received this toy:

These dolls disturb me with their unnaturally large heads, but according to the box, the chicks call this boy "The Fox," so he can't be too bad.

All in all, it was an interesting Christmas.

last - next