... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Dysfunctional Christmas
2004-12-27, 10:14 a.m.

Since my grandmother died my family has given up on the pretense that they all are capable of being adults and putting aside differences in order to celebrate together and they now hold four different holiday get-together.

Not everyone is invited to all four because some currently hate some others and some have always hated some of the others. Luckily, I was invited to all four. I tried to feign illness but my sister said if she had to go to all of them, then I had to go.

I did tell some of the family members that if everyone stopped acting like spoiled brats then we could have one big party.

I think I'm off the invite list to some of this things.

Also, my 14-year old cousin's kid, whom I adore, bought me a Ralphie (from A Christmas Story) action figure. He comes dressed in his pink bunny suit. I love it so much.

So, all in all, a fairly decent Christmas was had with my family that brings a whole new meaning to dysfunctional.

last - next