... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Class Action Suits
2004-10-22, 4:30 p.m.

My aunt is considering joining a class-action lawsuit and called my sister and asked my sister to make me come over and discuss the lawsuit with her.

First, despite going to law school, I am not a lawyer. Second, I know nothing about the lawsuit and even less about class-action suits in general. And third, despite what people obviously think, my sister is not the boss of me and can't actually make me do anything. Shocking but true.

So I called the aunt and explained the above and not ten minutes after I hung up the phone my mother called. I was told not to be so rude and dismissive to family. Please note, I was neither rude nor dismissive (although that would be a step up from the caller who thought I was my eleven-year-old niece last weekend).

I figure if I move to Fiji and don't tell anyone my address or telephone number, I may be able to avoid the family. It's a plan I should look into.

last - next