... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Cockroaches, the cuddly pet of the future
2002-09-10, 12:04 p.m.

I am truly a dumbass. In my lovely steno pad, I wrote down, Immigration cancelled Mon. Sept. 16. Apparently, when I read this notation this weekend I thought, �yea, no class Monday�it being the 9th and all.

Oh well, count on discovery.com to have a story to make your day. Whether it be monkeymen or giant kangaroos, they always have the good stuff.

Apparently, in India, people are no longer allowed to import giant African cockroaches.

�The insects, which can grow up to four inches long and live for seven years, have reportedly been selling in a busy Bangkok market for 50 baht ($1.20) each.

Health officials recently warned that the rapidly multiplying roaches could pose serious health risks by spreading gastrointestinal diseases and typhoid.

"Moreover, the roaches are an alien species that could damage the country's ecological system," Ampon was quoted as saying.� As reported at cockroach story at discovery.com.

Now, I often think about getting a pet. But I usually think of a loyal puppy or a cuddly kitten. I don�t say, hey I really, really want a cockroach.

last - next