... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Commercials Suck ass
2004-01-13, 11:23 p.m.

I hate the vast majority of commercials.

Among the most offensive:

*Tampax Pearl: The one in which the girl is at the party and accidentally drops her tampon out the window and then creates a chain of pads to retrieve said tampon annoys me. It annoys me because it is incredibly stupid.

*Hummer: The little boy creates his own little Hummer to race in a boxcar derby. Once at the race, he proceeds to cut off the other little kids, veer off the course, crash down a hill and cross the finish line. Environmental destruction and cheating in one commercial...it's the lesson all kids need to learn.

*Tide, JcPenny, etc: I want to slap the advertising agencies that unleash commercials that depict men as unable to clean house, do laundry and/or watch their children effectively. Gender stereotypes are apparently alive and well.

*Pier 1: Those Kristie Alley commercials...no...just no.

There are some commercials that I enjoy. I love commercials for Target. They are generally bright and pretty. And I enjoy the Brett Favre monday-morning-quarterback credit card commercial.

But as a rule...commercials suck ass.

last - next