... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Semi-Dead Chickens
2004-06-14, 10:24 a.m.

The sister and the brother-in-law had work-related duties last Saturday. I was tapped for babysitting duties.

I told the young'uns that they had to feed the stupid chickens before they could go swimming.

I hate chickens. They used to have some five or six years ago and I was happy when they were picked off one by one by a coyote. Chickens have to be the most annoying animals on the face of this earth. Yet, they are so tasty.

Their chickens are currently in a coop that opens from the top. The brother-in-law is building a bigger area to fence them in.

The oldest niece opened the top and a chicken flew at her face and she dropped the lid. Right on a chicken's neck.

I being the adult was going to deal with it. I went outside and the chicken was still twitching. I raised the lid and the chicken dropped back inside.

But I couldn't do anything else. I just could not deal with it. I told my niece that her father would have to take care of it when he got home.

I will fix the brats lunch. I will even make sure they don't drown while swimming. But I do not deal with semi-dead chickens.

last - next