... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Dead Mouse?
2003-12-02, 3:08 p.m.

My sister lives in the middle of nowhere and it is getting cold as a result all of the mice that live in the middle of nowhere have decided to move into her house.

This is a problem because she is terrified of mice. She won't even look at the dead ones much less a live one.

Because the mice are crafty little rodents and manage to take the treat but avoid the trap, my brother-in-law uses poison which is amazingly effective but leaves little rodent corpses lying around.

My sister will not go near the corpses to dispose of them. She won't even take a broom and sweep it into the dust pan and then flush it.

But I have no problem in handling the dead mice. I generally grab a paper towel, grab the dead mouse by its tail and then flush it.

Yesterday my sister found a dead mouse in the laundry room and called me to deal with it.

I grabbed a paper towel and picked the mouse up by its tail and it was still alive.

I was so shocked I accidentally dropped it at my sister's feet who was standing in the door to the laundry room.

She didn't appreciate it.

last - next