... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Destroyed my will to live
2004-10-21, 3:18 p.m.

I had today off and my nieces are out of school for fall break. So, out of the goodness of my heart, I offered to babysit the youngest as the oldest was staying with a friend.

I then got roped into letting the youngest and a friend of hers stay the night with me because the youngest niece has me wrapped around her little finger. Then I agreed to babysit another of their friends today because her babysitter cancelled at the last minute.

I went to sleep late last night because at midnight the young'uns begged me to stay up and watch Signs with them. And the the little bastards fell asleep in the first twenty minutes. So, I watched the rest of the movie and Law and Order and The Daily Show and Angel (I heart TIVO). I also had to get up quite early to greet the third child in the morning. So, I was exhausted.

Destruction of my apartment, a trip to the park, McDonald's and Target folled.

I have now realized that three seven-year-olds have destroyed my will to live. I just want a nap...a long, long nap.

last - next