... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I Don't Wanna Grow Up
2008-07-17, 3:38 p.m.

I had to drive my mom to "The City" (it's what we rubes call OKC) yesterday.

As always, long periods of time with my mother ends up with the "when are you going to grow up" talk. That wouldn't be so bad if by grown up my mom didn't mean married with kids.

I have nothing against marriage or kids. I just don't want either right now...even though I'm the dreaded thirty.

Thirty, unmarried and kidless in small-town Oklahoma is a sin.

It doesn't help that the wee little brother has the wife and the house and the kid.

However, the rest of my family are not doing so well on the marriage/kids front.

My older brother just married wife number three and has a teenage son that he never even talks to.

One of my cousins is cheating on her husband who currently in Afghanistan.

Another cousin divorced husband number five six months ago and has two teeangers. The boy is in a gang and the girl identifies herself as a bi vampire.

And I'm the one that needs to grow up.

I really need to move...far, far away.

last - next