... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I Want a Famous Face
2004-03-23, 11:27 a.m.

I admit it...I love MTV's The Real World.

It's not so much love as it is a secret, guilty obsession from my teen years that I have been unable to shake. But that's beside the point...and I do have a point.

As I was watching The Real World this weekend, I saw a commercial for MTV's new series I Want a Famous Face. The woman on the commercial wanted to look like Britney-fucking-Spears.

If I were to have plastic surgery, I would choose someone is isn't quite so ordinary.

It disturbs me that people would undergo plastic surgery to look like someone else. But to do so to look like Britney Spears just takes it to a level of disturbing that I didn't know existed.

last - next