... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Faux-Work
2003-04-19, 5:11 p.m.

Since the individual who generally closes the library on Saturdays is sick, I offered to come in this evening instead of this morning to do the important stuff like answer the phone and tell people what time the library closes.

So far, I've had to tell one man that I did not know what GPA and LSAT score you have to have to get into the law school. I also did not know what the tax faculty was like (as I am not insane and therefore have only taken one tax class and that was a required class)and I also did not know how long it takes you to finish your degree if you go to the evening program.

I suggested that he speak to admissions as they are paid to know that stuff. He was rather frustrated that I could not answer his questions and no one was at the admissions office...on a saturday...at six o'clock. I apologized for the inconvenience and suggested he call them on a weekday...during work hours.

Sometimes, I really hate the public.

Last night at faux-work, the security guard came up with a plastic bag for the girl who looks like Madonna. The other person stuck at faux-work with me asked which era Madonna were we looking for.

The security guard kept exclaiming that there was a plant in the bag for the Madonna lookalike. We agreed to keep the bag in case Madonna showed up for it.

The plant turned out to be a salad and Madonna never showed up.

last - next