... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Freaking Out and Breaking Dawn
2008-08-10, 9:29 a.m.

This will be my fourth year at my current job. For the last three years, I've been working in reading sufficiency with lower elementary kids.

Friday, I was informed that I will be teaching middle school social studies.

School starts next week.

I commenced freaking out.

I've never taught middle school social studies. I have no lesson plans. The teacher who taught it before was not the most organized.

I spent all day yesterday reading the first chapters of the three textbooks I'll be using and taking notes and staring at eighteen thousand different lesson plan websites.

And now for something different: My cope of Breaking Dawn finally came in.

I loved Twilight, liked New Moon and thought Eclipse was a misstep. Heck, I even liked The Host I had hoped the new one would be better but based on the reviews it does not look like it is any good.

So, I sat it aside because I don't want to read if she totally screws the Jacob character. I like Jacob. He's my favorite character. But in the pursuit of the herofication of Edward, I'm afraid Jacob will in for some character assassination.

I think Breaking Dawn will just sit on my To Be Read pile for a while.

last - next