... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Good Charlotte/Simple Plan
2005-05-05, 1:32 p.m.

Last night, I had the pleasure of accompanying my oldest niece and two of her friends to the Good Charlotte/Simple Plan concert.

One of the friends I had never met and he was freaking hilarious. His top three comments were:

1) Will Smith and Jada allow each other to see other people because it puts the spice back in the marriage. I saw that on E!

2) That bald dude really doesn't fit into the big hair culture of Oklahoma

and

3) There's no point in waiting around for Simple Plan. They are off to get drunk and get laid.

I'm not a fan of either Simple Plan or Good Charlotte but I love my niece and she is a huge fan.

And I must admit, Simple Plan was really, really, really good. I was surprised.

On the other hand, Good Charlotte was merely okay. I attribute that to the Duff factor. The mere idea of Hillary Duff sucks a wee bit of the joy out of my life.

Can you imagine what the actual prescence of Hilary Duff would do?

last - next