... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Happy Halloween
2003-10-31, 9:40 a.m.

In the spirit of Halloween, I present the five things that terrified me as a child.

Movies make up a large part of this list...mainly because I was allowed to watch anything as a child.

Well, not anything. I wasn't allowed to watch movies with sex in them. Because Freddy Krueger disemboweling a teenager is okay to watch...but sex is bad.

Anyway, the list:

1. The Shining: obvious reasons

2. Platoon: To this day, I still hate war movies

3. Mommie Dearest: I was so scared of this movie, I still have not watched it again...although, it probably wouldn't be nearly as frightening as it was back when I was a young'un.

4. A book entitled Vampires: It was just a collection of vampire myths from around the world. One of them said that vampires only bite the left side of your neck. So, I went to sleep lying on my left side so no vampire could bite the left side of my neck.

5. The scary-ass GI Joe cartoon: That cartoon was wrong on so many different levels

last - next