... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Holidays
2008-12-29, 12:17 p.m.

Every single year, my sister forces me to go spend Christmas Eve with family.

My grandma passed away when I was in high school, my father when I was in college and my awesome aunt a few years ago. All the awesome, fun people are gone which leaves me with crazy non-fun people.

Plus, all my family is a lot older than me or a lot younger than me (except for my wee little brother who is a mere two years younger than I). And that little bastard had to go and get married and have a kid and spend the holidays with his in-laws.

My Christmas Eve consisted of having to listen to one cousin karoke all night long. She and her parents are convinced that she has a great voice.

It's more like when Simon on American Idol says no but the auditioner is so delusional and thinks they are great and then Simon has to get super mean. Yeah, it's like that.

Then I had to listen to my mother and an aunt lament the fact that I am 30 (gasp) and unmarried. Now, I could be like my cousin who is eighteen, married and banging other married men while her husband is in Iraq. But I didn't think that was in the holiday spirit.

And then Christmas morning, my heart was broken. I no longer believe in Santa. All I asked for was a 1967 Chevy Impala with Jensen Ackles in it. I've been a good girl and I didn't think it was too much to ask for. Apparently, it was.

However, my nieces got a Wii and Guitar Hero for Christmas. So, I've spent most of my break there playing video games with them. And let me just say that I do as a matter of fact rock at Guitar Hero.

last - next