... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Hummers
2003-07-03, 10:13 a.m.

Lately, I�ve been seeing Hummers on the road everywhere.

That may be a bit of an exaggeration. I may just be seeing the same three (red, black and yellow) on my way to and from work.

I don�t really understand people who drive Hummers. A quick search on the internet revealed that the price ranges from $50,000-$120,000. But it�s not necessarily the price that bothers me. Personally, I would love to have a Mercedes SL-Class which starts at approximately $90,000. But the Mercedes is a beautiful piece of machinery. The Hummer�not so much.

People who drive Hummers strike me as rather pretentious. It is very much a �look at me driving my unnecessarily big-ass SUV�aren�t I cool enough and rich enough to drive one� type of vehicle. The whole ownership of a Hummer just seems very affected to me.

In my opinion, unless you are planning on entering into warfare in the very near future, you shouldn�t be driving a Hummer.

last - next