... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I hate UPS
2002-07-28, 9:10 a.m.

Well my mini-pseudo panic attack or whatever the hell was going on Friday lasted for about three hours...it was kind of freaking me out just a bit.

But then, I took a short little jaunt to the UPS customer center. Although this is New Jersey, and I am convinced that there is no such thing as a short little jaunt.

I had ordered some books from amazon.com. I had requested that they be sent through the post office but they sent them through UPS. Unfortunately, I am not home when the UPS guy comes around.

On Tuesday, the day of the third attempt, I called and requested that the package be held at the customer center for me to come and pick it up. The nice lady on the phone told me that I had five business days and then they would return it to the sender.

Friday, after work I went to pick it up and was informed that it was sent back on Thursday because they had not heard from me.

That was supposed to be my airport/plane reading...

last - next