... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Freaking Jumping Frogs
2005-09-03, 6:47 p.m.

I started a new job on Monday.

I now work at a school with Title I kids. These are kids that have fallen behind their class level in reading.

However, the state changed testing requirement a few weeks before school started and the testing materials just arrived on Friday.

So, I didn't actually have any kids whatsoever all week.

I did draw recess duty and spent 20 minutes a day with Pre-K and kindergarteners convincing them that hitting people because they won't get off the swings is wrong and that they were not in fact mortally wounded when they fell.

Friday I spent all day trying to figure out this puzzle. The seventh grade English/Science teacher and the elementary special education teacher also tried to figure it out. We all gave up in frustration.

Some seven-year-old kid is going to walk into that classroom and put it together in a minute flat.

last - next