... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Just stuff
2002-06-28, 12:37 p.m.

I'm sick of hearing about the pledge of allegiance stuff.

Seriously, I would rather hear more coverage of Anna Kournikouva's blow up at reporters than another pledge story.

Suggested topics of news coverage:

1. Apparently it is illegal for unmarried couples to have sex in Georgia...be glad you don't live in Georgia. Unless you are married...well, still be glad you don't live in Georgia.

2. A caffeine solution can kill slugs. I give up caffeine on a regular basis. But that damn Dr. Pepper lures me back every once in a while with its caffeinated goodness.

3. Courtesy of news of the weird: According to Spanish biologist J.J. Negro (Estacion Biologica de Donana), reporting in the journal Nature in April, male Egyptian vultures compete for females on the basis of how brightly yellow the males' faces are, and that brightness varies directly with the amount of excrement they eat.

I know that's what I look for in a man.

4. The Liza with a Z reality show a la the Osbournes.

5. Tom Cruise. I think he's kind of creepy.

6. The Dunkin Donuts commercial with the Orangutan...it amuses me so.

last - next