... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Kangaroo Jack
2002-12-30, 6:55 p.m.

I had the dubious pleasure of seeing the trailer for the upcoming movie Kangaroo Jack for the third time today.

Kangaroo Jack is an engaging romp about two life-long friends who find themselves beholden to some very not nice people. They must deliver what turns out to be a large amount of money to Austrailia. Somehow the money ends up in a jacket on a kangaroo and the two friends must chase down said kangaroo all the while engaged in, what I am sure are, amusing antics.

And each time I see this trailer, I am utterly astounded that this movie ever got made.

Can you imagine the pitch for this movie: "so, there's two guys who have to deliver some money to Austrailia and a kangaroo ends up with the money and they have to chase the kangaroo through the outback to retrieve the money."

Are the movie executives on crack?

Are the actors who looked at the script and agreed to be in the movie on crack?

I'm confused as to how this movie ever got made. Confused I tell you.

last - next