... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Favorite Uncle and Labor Day
2003-09-02, 2:42 a.m.

My favorite uncle came down from the mountains of Utah to visit over the Labor Day weekend.

He harassed me about taking the bar...any bar. He offered to put me up in Colorado and arrange everything for the Colorado bar.

The harassment didn�t really bother me because: 1) he's my favorite uncle, 2) he's one of the coolest people on the face of the earth and 3) I think that since my dad (his brother) died, he feels that he needs to step into his place and I know that my dad would be harassing me about the same thing right about now.

The uncle and aunt arrived on Friday afternoon and he made fun of Oklahoma.

We went to OKC for the weekend and spent some time around Bricktown and took a trip on the canal by boat taxi. The brochure promised that this was the best way to see the land-run statues. However, there was only one statue (the others will be done by 2007). The favorite uncle and I felt cheated.

The favorite uncle soon left but not before telling me that I could move in for them for an unlimited amount of time and I wouldn't have to worry about finding a job, etc as they would take care of things and he made me promise to at least think about taking the bar. I later found out that he also made me sister promise to harass me about taking the bar.

last - next