... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Lockouts and Hurricanes
2004-09-16, 8:55 a.m.

As much as it pains me, I think I have to take the owners side on the NHL lockout.

I only do so because the player's association is apparently run by idiots. I understand wanting to protect the players. But it's not like the players have a lot of bargaining power.

I love hockey. I think it's the best sport ever. However, not that many people agree with me. That is, of course, in comparision to football or basketball which rake in the fans and more importantly the television dollars. Hockey...not so much.

So, I blame the player's association for the lockout.

In other news, I am so, so tired. I stayed up late watching wind and rain on CNN. I found it oddly fascinating. Plus, Anderson Cooper was there, safely tethered and reporting on the hurricane.

I need a nap.

last - next