... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Memorial Day Weekend Randomness
2002-05-28, 12:21 p.m.

RANDOM MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND STUFF:

LAUNDRY:

I finally did my laundry this weekend. I hate doing laundry. I hate it almost as much as I hated my taxclass.

Laundry is such an inactivity. And then there's the folding and the putting up of said laundry.

THRIFTING:

My roommate popped into my room on Saturday and asked if I wanted to go to the movies. Alas, hockey was on, so I passed. Her next suggestion was to hit a variety of thrift shops to look for stuff the next day. I eagerly agreed.

Pickings were rather meager. But I did buy a dining room chair. I don't have a dining room table but I know have a dining room chair.

It was a whooping $2.99 and someone did a hideous stain job on it...but I can fix it.

It has a rather cool back and if I had any way with words, I would describe it...but I don't. So, it will remain undescribed.

MALL:

My roommate neglected to mention that the mall was one of the stops on the thrifting expedition.

I hate the mall. After The Body Shop, I get rather bored.

After an incredibly not brief sojourn at the MAC counter (where said roommate tried on about eighty shades of brown lipstick) we were off into the great wide open once again.

CAREER:

I did vow to think about my career options during this long weekend. I have it narrowed down to careers involving books or movies. And I have an entire year to find a job in one of those fields.

HOCKEY:

Go Canes. Colorado is my second-favorite team so you would think that I would be cheering for them.

But, Brind'Amour is my favorite player. I'm still rather bitter about the trade that took him away from Philadelphia.

MOVIES:

We did finally go to the movies. I tried to talk said roommate into a double feature featuring About a Boy and Spiderman (or at the very least Star Wars...she wouldn't even consider A Big Fat Greek Wedding which was highly recommended by sooner)

Instead, she insisted that we see Unfaithful...and since she has a working vehicle...she won.

I enjoyed the trailers more than the movie itself.

I couldn't even enjoy the French guy. He was a big cheeseball. And since he was such a cheeseball, I could not find one thing about him that was sexy. During the I'm-sure-they-were-supposed-to-be-erotic-sex scenes...all I could think was "That's gonna leave a bruise."

A big waste of time.

last - next