... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Movies, Movies, Movies Part 2
2003-01-21, 9:41 a.m.

My dream job would be to be a movie critic. Get paid to watch movies�fabulous job.

Yesterday should have been spent getting caught up with my reading as I have done none this semester thus far. I am not working this whole diligent student angle very well. Instead, I spent the afternoon at the movies�and the rest of the day doing nothing of consequence.

I had a little fight with the ticket machine as it refused to give me my ticket for About Schmidt. But woman triumphed over machine and I got the ticket.

I don�t know how I feel about About Schmidt. Nicholson was fantastic. But it was a bit slow in parts.

But the highlight of the afternoon would have to be Chicago. After another fight with the ticket machine and the waiting in the lobby for the roommate, as I stupidly told her the real time the movie started and not an earlier time as I usually do, I finally made it into the packed theater. The movie was fabulous. Renee Can�t-Spell-Her-Last-Name-So-I�m-Not-Even-Going-To-Try didn�t annoy me as she usually does. The �We Both Reached for the Gun� number was fabulous. And on a shallow note, even in a wig that did absolutely nothing for her, Catherine Zeta-Jones is absolutely, disgustingly gorgeous. I wish to see it again.

And since we are talking about movies�Kangaroo Jack made $17.7 million dollars to take the number one spot in the box office this past weekend. Granted the only other movie that opened was National Security�but still. Taking a conservative estimate of $10/ticket, 1,770,000 people saw that movie. That is about twenty different kinds of wrong.

last - next