... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Movie Friday
2005-03-20, 9:41 a.m.

I'm off on Fridays and my sister knows this and she somehow manages to get me to do things I don't want to do.

First on Friday, I took my niece and a few of her seven-year-old buddies to see Ice Princess. I spaced out completely right in the middle of the movie, so there's my review. However, one of the seven-year-olds gave this review: "It was sooooo good...I couldn't stop clapping because I felt I was right there watching her skate."

I then dumped off the wee ones and picked up the older niece, her friend, and my cousin's kid to see Cursed. Unfortunately, I stayed attentive through the entire thing and it sucked a lot of ass.

Also, my niece's friend had never seen a "horror" movie and she held onto my arm the entire time. And she got scared and squeezed and I said to her: "you're kind of cutting off my circulation, I can't feel my hand...seriously, that kind of hurts." And this was throughout the entire movie. (Also, Michael Rosenbaum who plays the absolutely delicious Lex Luthor on Smallville isn't so delicious with hair).

Finally, I was wrangled into seeing The Ring Two with a friend. Trailers included one with Cillian Murphey and he still has pretty, pretty blue eyes.

I enjoyed The Ring even though it sucked a bit because it was all gray and lovely. The sequel was not gray and lovely so it just sucked. And all I could think about was if I knew creepy, negative, pyschic energy girl could crawl through the television, I would probably get rid of all the television sets in my house. But that's just me.

last - next