... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

People are Stupid
2006-05-26, 9:36 a.m.

Admittedly, I am PMSing right now and it is approximately nine thousand degrees outside and that makes me cranky as well.

But yesterday, people were being so stupid that I was seconds away from kicking them in their face.

I pick up my darling niece from basketball camp and she wants to go to Burger King for lunch. And it is packed. I get in line for the drive thru and being the nice person I am, I leave a space for traffic to flow in and out of the parking lot.

Three cars managed to line up behind because they were obviously not driven by total idiots. But then the Hummer drove in and cut right in front of me in the line.

I believe I called her an asshole of douchebaggian levels. And then I remembered that my eight-year-old niece was in the backseat and reminded her that those are bad words and she should never say them.

Then I ordered. This week there are "girl" and "boy" kids meals. I was too cranky to discuss the stereotypes inherent in "girl" toys and "boy" toys and just ordered the stupid Girl's Kids' meal. And they gave me the spinner flicker thing and not the Bratz toy.

So, I went in to politely request the Bratz instead. The not-so-helpful lady grabbed the Bratz toy and slammed it on the counter and informed me that it was the only girl toy available. Instead of saying, "bitch, I just want what I ordered," I smiled politely and took and said thank you.

Later that day I made a huge mistake, I agreed to go with my sister to Wal-Mart. I left her with her two carts of stuff and took my eight items to an express lane.

I got behind a guy with a tent and a twelve pack of Dr. Pepper. What I did not realize was that the lady in front of him had an entire fucking cart of crap. But I figured that I would just wait it out.

In her cart of crap was twelve loaves of white bread. I counted because I was trying to figure out why anyone could possibly need that much white bread.

This poor check-out girl scans all the bread, bags the bread, places the bread in the cart and then begins scanning other items.

The woman looks at the check-out girl and says, "that bread was $1.68 a loaf, I thought it was $1.62. I don't want the bread."

And then I had a nervous breakdown in the express lane at Wal-Mart because people are stupid.

last - next