... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Oscar Picks
2004-02-28, 3:49 p.m.

The Oscars are tomorrow. The last time I wrote down my Oscar predictions down (the year of Berry's tearful speech), I only got three out of seven correct.

But this year, I am going to kick ass. I'm getting at least four out of seven.

Amazingly enough, I've actually seen all the movies nominated in one category or another...except for Master and Commander because frankly, it just looked stupid.

Best Actor

Bill Murray--Lost in Translation

Best Supporting Actor

Tim Robbins--Mystic River

Best Actress

While I loved, loved, loved Keisha Castle-Hughes in Whale Rider, Charlize Theron--Monster will win the Oscar

Best Supporting Actress

Personally, I think Patricia Clarkson (Pieces of April) or Holly Hunter (Thirteen) deserve the Oscar. But Renee Zellweger of the squinty eyes and Cold Mountain will win it.

Art Direction

Lord of the Rings

Director

Peter Jackson--Lord of the Rings. Although, I'd love to see Sofia Coppola (Lost in Translation) win....girl power and all that jazz.

Best Picture

Lord of the Rings

last - next