... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

OU-Texas
2004-10-08, 12:32 p.m.

Tomorrow is a very special day.

Tomorrow is the OU-Texas game. I don't particularly like football and at this point in the week I am absolutely disgusted with it. But that's okay because by Monday the OU-Texas talk will die down to a dull roar.

OU-Texas is a big, big football game. Two years ago, I spent thirty minutes listening to some guy in my Sports Law class complaining because the game wasn't being nationally televised. Thirty minutes of my life that I'll never get back. On the plus side, I learned to never, ever wear my OU t-shirt in public.

Currently, on Ebay you can get a pair of OU-Texas tickets for a mere $500. Everyone is talking about the game and the state of Oklahoma seems to be blanketed in Crimson and Cream.

There was a plus side to the hubbub surrounding the OU-Texas game because when I went to OU, classes were not in session on OU-Texas Friday. No classes were always a plus in my book.

last - next