... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Immediate Possession
2002-08-19, 12:33 p.m.

I have a lot of books. I generally never give them away.

Sometimes, I get the urge to streamline my bookshelves and I give some of the books away and I trade them at used bookstores and whatnot.

Without fail, as soon as I do, I get the hankering to read one of the books that I used to own.

I'm moving to a new apartment soon and I spent yesterday packing up my amazing amount of crap, including all of my books.

They are now tucked away in boxes that are securely taped and sitting in a corner of the living room.

Now, I feel the need to read Skinny Legs and All. And I'm pretty sure that it's at the bottom of one of the boxes.

Frankly, I think that I have an obsession with things that I can't have or that I no longer have in my immediate possession.

last - next