... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Pretty, Pretty Princess
2004-02-04, 12:30 p.m.

My current commercial hate is centered on an anti-marijuana public service announcement.

Said PSA begins with a dread-locked teen girl on the streets. The announcer then says, "life can't rewind." We are then treated to the girl's life rewinding until she is a pretty, pretty princess dressed in pink cargo pants and her mother finds marijuana in her backpack.

I don't know many pot-smokers who go from pretty, pretty princess to dreadlocked street kid. Of course, I also don't know any pretty, pretty princesses but yesterday, I did run into a kid I was friends with in college and he still has the dreadlock look going.

Despite the fact that I finally had the pleasure of seeing the tampon plugging the hole of the boat ad (which garnered a great big "ewwww"), I would have to say that pretty, pretty princess on marijuana is my most hated at the moment.

last - next