... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Puerto Rico
2004-03-17, 4:12 p.m.

Last Thursday, I left for Puerto Rico to attend the wee little brother's wedding. Unfortunately, that meant that my family came as well and they manage to suck every last bit of fun out of everything. Imagine being on a plane with them.

I made it to Puerto Rico safe and sound...my luggage did not. I walked over to the counter and handed the guy my drivers license and boarding pass. He typed, typed, typed away (much like the scene in Meet the Parents) on his computer and told me that my luggage was on a plane arriving at two in the morning and would be delivered to me.

Apparently, my luggage did not make that flight and was instead coming in at 10:30 Friday morning. I told them I would pick it up and went to the airport to do so. When I got there I realized that the baggage claim guy never gave me back my license and they refused to let me get my baggage. However, I was informed that they would let me on the plane when I was ready to fly back to grand ole' Oklahoma. My lovely sister came to the rescue and got my luggage for me. I don't know.

Puerto Rico was gorgeous. The wedding was beautiful. The reception was a lot of fun but was very alcohol-soaked.

However, the best part of the trip was sitting in the DFW airport and my youngest niece was playing with a little three-inch foam airplane.

My mother does not like to fly and was considering skipping the wedding.

So, my niece stops playing with the airplane and says to my mother, "what are you afraid the plane is going to do this?" She then proceeded to throw the plane on the ground.

The look on the people waiting for the plane was freaking hilarious. My sister yelled at me for laughing and encouraging the child. But it was so damn funny.

last - next