... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Pugs and Terriers
2004-12-19, 1:42 p.m.

I am the best sister ever and my lovely sister doesn't like to drive where there is actual traffic. And that's how I ended up spending my Saturday driving her to various places in the city (that's Oklahoma City...but we actually just call it the city in these parts).

I did manage to push my way through large masses of people and finish my Christmas shopping.

And my sister bought the nieces their two big presents of the year--a silky terrier for the youngest and a pug for the oldest.

The terrier is very low key and is actually a good match for the youngest niece as she is perpetually on what seems to be a massive caffeine/sugar high.

Apparently, the pug thinks it's a bad-ass. So far, it has barked not-so-ferociously at Bob the Cat (Bob the Cat is an actual badass and could kick the pug's ass with very little effort), the folding chair the youngest niece left in the middle of the yard, the oldest niece's bike and at the dog next door.

That last opponent makes me question the pug's sanity. The dog next door is a gigantic Rottweiler. She's old, arthritic and half-blind...but the pug doesn't know that. She's huge and could probably eat the pug in one bite.

I think the pug has some body image issues in that he seems to believe he is a lot bigger than he actualy is.

last - next