... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Softball and Responsiblity
2004-06-08, 11:15 a.m.

My sister and brother-in-law are at church camp with the oldest niece and left the youngest one in my care.

Among other things, I have to get her to two of her softball games. My sister left her insurance cards with me in case the niece gets hurt. I was hoping that she wouldn't get hurt because I care about the safety of my niece. But I also didn't want her to get hurt because injuries and hospitals are more responsibility than i want. Yes, I am a selfish bitch.

She had one of her games last night and I was apparently watching the wrong game. On the field next to us, a tee-ball team was playing and the cops arrived because an irate parent rushed the field and tried to punch the umpire...over a tee ball game. I swear some people are insane.

I did make it home in time to see the last three minutes of the second period and the entire third period of game seven of the Stanley Cup finals. I'm a Flyers fan. Of course, the Flyers weren't actually playing in the finals, so I was rooting for Tampa Bay. Or more precisely, I was rooting for Dave Andreychuk because after 22 years, the man deserved it.

I have to take the niece to another game tonight and it's against the team with the douchebag head coach. So, there should be some drama. Because after all, it's a softball game involving a bunch of six and seven-year-old kids and if you don't get upset about that, there's something seriously wrong with you.

last - next