... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Work-Work Sucks Ass
2002-10-17, 1:21 p.m.

I'm disliking almost everyone at work-work today.

I worked on a brief last week. The lawyer isn't thrilled with it, despite the fact that it's the exact same legal argument and format of the sample brief that he wrote and gave to me.

Another lawyer wants another brief to go out today. More than six hours warning would be nice. He still hasn't given me the affidavit which means that I don't know the facts of the particular case. It's rather difficult to make a legal argument without actual facts with which to work.

One of my clients that I had a meeting with failed to show up or call to tell me that she was not showing up. It's rather rude of the client.

I have another client coming in later. No one else in the entire building can take the meeting in place of me, which makes it rather difficult to write said brief which needs to go out today.

One of the other law clerks took one of my files and is apparently drafting the pleadings for the case. I'm not upset about that. However, it would be nice if people told me these things.

Grrr!

I can't wait until faux-work tomorrow night.

last - next