... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I'm Being Stalked by a Telemarketer
2003-07-16, 11:28 a.m.

I think that I am being stalked by a telemarketer.

I got three calls from her on Thursday and Friday and I got four calls from her on Monday. Those four calls came within an hour of each other. She's a persistent telemarketer.

I've come to the conclusion that it�s a telemarketer because she says "Hello" and then asks to speak to me instead of leaving a message. I attribute this to the lag time between you picking up the phone and the telemarketer saying anything something to do with the computer dialing the number. Maybe she doesn't realize she is speaking to a machine�but you would think she would get the hint. Or maybe it's not a telemarketer and is just someone who doesn't have the ability to leave a message on an answering machine.

It got to be rather annoying after listening to the four calls left on machine by the one individual on Monday. So I attempted to *69 her but she was outside of my service area and I could not get the number.

What really annoys me is that she doesn't just mispronounce my name�she completely butchers it.

Her messages generally go like this: "Hello, may I speak to Shargnandidhgals." That's not how you say my name.

I'm being stalked by a telemarketer who does not know how to pronounce my name.

last - next