... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

How To Lose A Guy in 10 Days
2003-02-26, 1:11 p.m.

There are no surprises in romantic comedies. Boy meets girl. Some obstacle keeps boy and girl from being together. Obstacle goes away. Boy and girl kiss and live happily ever after. It's not exactly innovative film-making.

That aside, I love romantic comedies...especially when they are done right.

Unfortunately, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days is not done right.

Not even a shirtless Matthew McConaughey with his sexy drawl could save this movie.

Plus, it had Kate Hudson (I can never remember her name, so I usually refer to her as Goldie Hawn's daughter). And Kate Hudson just annoys me for some reason.

The one bright spot was Adam Goldberg.

I love Adam Goldberg. He could read the phone book and I would be very entertained.

last - next