... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Oscars
2005-02-27, 2:27 p.m.

I love the Oscars. And I love Oscars predictions and with my predictions, I plan on winning lots of money from the chumps in the office.

Best Picture
Will Win: Million Dollar Baby
Should Win: With the exception of Sideways and Finding Neverland all the films in this category were rather overrated and I wouldn't give the Oscar to the two that weren't overrated.

Best Director
Will Win: Clint Eastwood
Should Win: Alexander Payne

Best Actress
Will win: Hilary Swank
Should Win: Hillary Swank was the best thing about Million Dollar Baby

Best Actor:
Will Win: Jamie Foxx
Should Win: Don Cheadle or Paul Giamatti who was once again robbed of a nomination. I should note that after Sideways and American Splendor, I have forgiven Giamatti for the travesty that was Big Fat Liar.

Best Supporting Actor
Will Win: Morgan Freeman
Should Win: Thomas Haden Church...the man played Lowell on Wings and got an Oscar nomination that alone should net him the win.

Best Supporting Actress
Will Win: Cate Blanchett
Should Win: Sophie Okonedo but Blanchett plays a Hollywood icon and the academy loves shit like that.

And my favorite category:
Art Direction
Will Win: The Aviator
Should Win: The Aviator or Finding Neverland...either way, I'm a happy camper.

last - next