... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Top Ten Books
2005-04-12, 9:11 a.m.

For no particular reason, my top ten favorite books(in no particular order):

To Kill a Mockingbird-Harper Lee*

Like Water For Chocolate-Laura Esquivel

Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay-Michael Chabon

Grapes of Wrath-John Steinbeck

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban--J.K. Rowling

The Namesake-Jhumpa Lahiri

Watership Down-Richard Adams

Catch-22-Joseph Heller**

A Wrinkle in Time-Madeline L'Engle***

Last of the Menu Girls-Denise Chavez

*okay, I lied this is my favorite, favorite book but the others are in no particular order

**Without a doubt this book caused more people to stop and ask me what I was reading or to tell me that they read the book on the plane to Vietnam. Running an extremely close second in outside interest was Technology of Orgasm-Rachel P. Maines.

It's not nearly as good as it sounds.

***Much love is given to darling Mrs. Crow, my fourth grade teacher, who gave me this book. I loved her.

last - next