... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Watch the Weather
2005-06-04, 6:53 p.m.

Still feel horrible.

Still blame Russell Crowe.

Had to go buy more beautiful cold medicine.

Decided to go grocery shopping as well.

Barely made it.

Storm sirens were pounding away at my pounding head as I arrived home.

12 messages on the machine.

You would think I was popular.

The messages in order:

1. Mom: watch the weather

2. Mom: watch the weather

3. The sister: watch the weather

4. The aunt: watch the weather

5. The other aunt: watch the weather

6. The sister via the youngest niece: Mom says to watch the weather

7 The aunt again: Watch the weather and get a cell phone

8. Law school roommmate: actual message that did not have anything to do with weather

9. The little brother: mom can't get a hold of you and she says you need to watch the weather

10. The uncle: another actual message--please come visit and take the bar

11. The cousin: Mom (the aunt) told me to call and check on you

12. The thirteen year old cousin: I'm just checking on you because I know you don't feel good and it's bad weather. He's a sweet kid...a mouthy smartass but a sweet kid.

I think I should be watching the weather.

***The storm was well past me before it became severe and produced a few tornados. But at least the tornados were near this time as opposed to those damn Texan tornados

last - next