... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

This Weekend I
2003-05-19, 9:10 a.m.

This weekend:

The roommate left and the new roommate moved in.

I had dinner with the library people. One of the people there was in my class and has a job that she loves and is taking the bar and loves her bar classes. I hate her. One of the boys there isn�t taking the bar until February, he maybe wants to practice admiralty law and he has no plans until then. I like him. Then I managed to spill half a pitcher of ice into my lap because I�m graceful like that.

I saw Bend It Like Beckham, The Shape of Things, The Dancer Upstairs and Down With Love and I enjoyed them all. I even enjoyed Down With Love despite my annoyance at Renee Zellweger�s facial expressions.

I went to a friend�s house and they came out with a box of stuff I had left at their house after first year. I went home that summer and didn�t have room for it in my car. It was full of first year books and first year notes and first year outlines and first year handouts. I tossed all the paper stuff and I don�t know what to do with the books. They are sitting in the corner of my room.

I made some magnets for FridgeLove.

I went to Target with the express purpose of purchasing only trash bags and paper towels. Forty dollars later I had trash bags, paper towels, lip gloss kits for my nieces and a new tote bag for me. The tote bag is lovely and blue and tan and I figure it�s a bit more adult than my backpack.

I received my new Amelie DVD in the mail. I caressed it lovingly but did not have time to watch it.

I began re-reading The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins.

And I finally recovered the seats of the two dining room chairs that I own. They are now covered in bright pink and orange summery prints. They are quite delightful if I do say so myself. So, now I have these lovely dining room chairs and no dining room table.

Today:

I shall concentrate on real-work (although since faux-work is over forever and ever, there is no need to differentiate between the two any more). So, I shall concentrate on work.

And there will be a haircut in my near future.

last - next