... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I'm not an alien, I'm just weird
2002-08-06, 1:16 p.m.

I've spent the last two days babysitting my nieces. I have not left my sister's house except to go out in the back to the swimming pool.

My sister lives in the country...nothing happens out here.

I have discovered that my youngest niece has become the master of the non-sequitur.

She randomly injects things into the conversation like:

"I'm not an alien...I'm just weird."

And

"One time, after a game, we went to a Mexican restaurant and I tried ketchup and I didn't like it."

Tomorrow, I am leaving nowheresville and journeying to the wonderful world of Norman...home of the University of Oklahoma. Hopefully, something interesting will happen.

last - next