... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

WTC Coin
2004-09-17, 8:48 a.m.

I have TIVO, which is the best invention ever and it allows me to zip right past the commericals. It's quite beautiful.

However, last night, I was watching actual television and I saw a commercial for a coin.

The coin had the World Trade Center on one side and the eventual Freedom Tower on the other.

And I thought: "wow, that's incredibly tacky."

But then the commercial went on and revealed that the coin is plated in silver recovered from Ground Zero. At this point, they showed a picture of Ground Zero with dust flying in the air.

Normally, the coins would sell for $49.95. But for a limited time, you may buy them for only $19.95.

It's bad enough that certain politicians exploit a national tragedy for political gain but to do so for money is amazingly reprehensible. I have no words.

last - next